Joining Goodreads

Well, I have always been a huge fan of books, I never seem to have enough. I will admit though, I have shelves of books I have yet to read. It is fun to see in a list form what has been read, what I want to read, and how I rate them.
Hardly ever can I enter a bookstore and not come out with at least two books in tow. Although, like many book addicted people, my shelves are running out of room.
Anyway, check out the new section on the sidebar to see some of the books I have read, or want to read.

I will say, currently, my favorite author is Fyodor Dostoyevsky. I particularly love “Crime and Punishment” and would recommend it to anyone who would love to read more about the grapple of man with crime, guilt, forgiveness, humanity, and laws of right and wrong. It is an excellent read, and unlike “The Brother’s Karamazov” (another favorite of mine) is a little shorter with less long winded dialogue.
I have many favorite books, and will share more of them as I remember to do so.

“The darker the night, the brighter the stars,

The deeper the grief, the closer is God!”

Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Crime and Punishment

Leave a Reply

